Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    21 October 2018
    Very hospitable family-run accomodation . Offered good suggestions for food and National Lake route. Thanks, Milan and Rada!
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 October 2018
    Would have been nice to have a kettle with tea and coffee in the room
    Great position to get to entrance 2 of the National Park and great breakfast
    si

    Review score

    10
    15 October 2018

    Great location

    Great location, very clean, friendly staff.
    Richard
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 October 2018

    Really friendly hosts. Spotlessly clean. Lovely place to stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Nothing.
    The hosts are particularly friendly - lovely people. The house and garden are wonderful and you can sit out in the sun on the love seat or on reclining chairs. The place is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Our bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast (if you pay the extra for it) is great and since there's not many places to eat, I recommend that you do. If you don't have a car, it's only a 30 minutes walk to Plitvice Lakes and is mainly through a lovely wood.
    Steven Lee
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    14 October 2018
    Staff and owners seems a bit agitated
    Location
    William
    ca

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2018

    Short walk to the Park entrance going through the forest, after a good nights sleep.

    The owner was very well prepared when I arrived. A brochure was give describing the national park along with the food options. Both breakfast and supper meals were filling and delicious.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    9 October 2018
    The rooms are a little dated and would need some renovation.
    The bed was comfortable.
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    7 October 2018

    quiet guesthouse with nice staff

    it is a comfortable guesthouse and the room is clean with a view of the garden. it is nice to rest in the garden. the staff was nice and we could left the luggage before check-in and he also took us to the bus stop by his car so we did not need to take 30 walking. Special thanks for them to bring back my phone which was left in his car. it would be a 30 minutes leisure walk from the guesthouse to the entrance 2/Plitvicka Jezera.
    Flsf0000
    br

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    Best stay in our trip!

    Wish I had stayed longer.
    Our best stay in our travels. Not only great amenities, comfortable rooms, great location 15min from entrance, and absolutely beautiful place (we watched the sunset from the garden, eating plums from the tree. Doesnt get any better) but also Milan and Rada made us feel incredibly welcome every step of the way, accomodating our breakfast needs (good breakfast, by the way. Worth the price) and even arranging a place for the 7 of us to dine. Everything was so nice that we actually tried to change our other bookings to stay one day longer. Wonderful stay 13/10 Protip: wakeup early, watch the sunrise too!
    lr2013
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    6 October 2018
    The sound proofing could be better, but if the other guests are aware of this and do not make too much noise, this is not a problem
    - Very good location for entrance 2 of Plitvice National Park. You can even walk there (20 to 25 minutes). - Very helpful hosts who assisted us with planning our visit to Plitvice and made diner recommendations and reservations - Comfortable rooms - Very good value
    Rory Shetland
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2018

    Great for Plitvice Lakes

    No kettle in the room!
    Great hosts and very comfortable room. Walking distance from entrance 2 of Plitvice Lakes. Lovely restaurant right next door.
    TheThirstyTexan
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 October 2018

    Amazing Place to Stay and Wonderful Hosts

    There really is nothing I did not like. The place was spot on.
    The place was amazing. The hosts were amazing. This place is a true 10, compared to similar locations. Plenty of hot water, great breakfast, hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable and providing information about the park.
    caterina
    it

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018
    The host was supernice,the place is really couzy and clean,just ten minutes walking from the lakes!
    Vicki
    au

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2018

    Great location

    It was all good
    The staff were warm and welcoming and provided good advice for seeing Plitvice. Rada Guest House is ideally situated for seeing the Park. A good sustaining breakfast and excellent recommendation for dinner at a nearby restaurant.
    PeterB23
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 September 2018

    Bright and airy accomodation with

    No night life might bother some. Limited options for eating in the evening. The local restaurant is 10mins walk and was fully booked so I had to drive 13km to the next.
    Great double room with plenty of space. A superb wide shower with large towels. The room was clean, with a small table and seven (yes seven) power points (unusual in accommodation I've been in usually you struggle to find one free point!) A really comfy bed . WiFi strong. Aircon worked well and good large window with a great view It has a large garden space to chill in. And ample space for cars in front. Breakfast ( 7.5euro) was amazing...help yourself...loads of options...and there's a loaded drinks fridge in the dining area. Just a short distance from the national park entrance.
    Yuriy
    ru

    Review score

    10
    27 September 2018
    Staff is superfriendly, cozy room, home-like atmosphere, fresh air, great location, amazing breakfast.
    yuetong
    cn

    Review score

    9.6
    26 September 2018
    Really nice place and helpful staff there. love it
    joop
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    25 September 2018
    Ligging tov nationaal park
    Ann
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    24 September 2018

    Comfortable and clean room with good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    V
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    21 October 2018
    Staff is nice and helpful. Room is clean and tidy. Near mukinje bus station.
Loading reviews