Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.1

Reviews

    kelly-eleanor
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    19 June 2018
    Even though we chose the small room it was still really spacious! The room cane with a clean and well designed en suite. The house couldn’t be closer to the National Park! The mum and so. Who own and run it were absolutely lovely, we loved our stay there even with the terrestrial rain!!!
    La Favilla
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    Plitvice Lakes

    One night was not enough! We woulf have stayed one more, but it was fully booked already
    Location is great, just a few minutes from the lakes (by car). BnB is also quiet and peaceful, but well connected with the village. Nearby you have a market and some excellent places to eat (go to House Katarina if you like meat!) Host is just so nice and helpful and speaks perfect English. A lovely stay, you will not be disappointed!
    Peter
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    15 June 2018

    Nice place which we would be happy to visit again.

    Small bathroom. Neither fridge nor kettle in the room.
    The staff are very helpful, very nice people, can speak good English. The location is fantastic, within a walking distance from Entrance 2 to the National Park, restaurants and a supermarket. The area is quiet, the only 'noise' comes from birds singing in the forest. Various resting facilities in the garden. Convenient parking place. Breakfast is good and tasty.
    Susan
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    11 June 2018

    Excellent everything we needed for a short stay. Extremely relaxing environment

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Although when asked a coffee was made for us.
    This was very close to The Lakes. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Excellent Restaurant next door. Normally for their guests only, we were able to book a table.
    Laurie
    za

    Review score

    6.2
    10 June 2018

    Ok

    Rooms small. Thay insisted on having my credit card details when booking and because of this we did not see the note that they didn’t accept credit cards??? Why insist on having your credit card details then say they don’t accept them. Suggest make potential clients well aware that they only accept Cash in BOLD print and caps on the contract as it s big inconvenience having to find an ATM in that area.
    Hosts v helpful and supplied kettles and mugs to make tea in the bedroom
    Rachel
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    10 June 2018

    Good place to stay for entrance 2 of the park

    This property is a 30 minute walk to entrance 2 of the national park, so it is definitely handy, but not necessarily super central if you have issues walking that far or don't have a car to drive to the car park. We really enjoyed the breakfast here and the staff helped us figure out how to best maximize our time in the national park. The outdoor patio was also a nice addition, and the area was quiet and a bit off the beaten path, which we thought was nice.
    Margherita
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    5 June 2018

    Staying at Rada Guest was a very nice experience, definitely recommended

    The room was very small, it wouldn't be suitable for staying longer than a couple of days.
    The staff has been very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was hand made and very good, with a lot of variety. The property is located in wonderful surroundings, with easy access to Plitvice Lakes by car or on foot.
    Gordan
    hr

    Review score

    9.6
    5 June 2018

    Great location, excellent breakfast, nice and helpful owners, perfect sleeping

    Attila
    hu

    Review score

    9.2
    3 June 2018
    Breakfest super, the family very kind and flexible and helpful
    LEE
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    2 June 2018
    The owners were very friendly. The place is clean and breakfast was great!
    Tatiana
    ru

    Review score

    10
    2 June 2018

    Perfect guest house if you're going to Plitvice lakes

    -/-
    This guest house is located in a very beautiful place and it's close to Plitvice lakes. The hostess and her son was very friendly & always were ready to help. The room was clean & nice as well, there was eveything we needed. I would highly recommend to stay there!
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    31 May 2018
    Exposed wiring in the bathroom, leaky shower wall, non-attached mirror in the bathroom that moves when using faucet.
    Good, quiet location, friendly and helpful hosts.
    Ian Hammer
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    31 May 2018
    Very comfortable
    Natalie
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Two nights visitor
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 May 2018
    No air conditioning. It would be better to have a fridge in such a hot season or at least provide some drinking water.
    close to the bus stop, bedroom clean
    Sara Politeski
    ca

    Review score

    7.9
    12 May 2018
    Bathroom had a horrible smell
    Close to park
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    10 May 2018

    Good place to stay to visit the lakes

    Comfortable, good value and near the lakes.
    Kim
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    9 May 2018

    Cosy and confortable.

    Tea and coffee making facilities available during the day and in the evening. Rada could learn more English. We're never to old to learn Rada!
    The owner Rada and her son Milan were there to greet us - they live on site. We could have breakfast as early as we liked which is necessary when you are going to visit the Plitvice Lakes. Milan had just returned from the US and spoke excellent English and he recommended a great bistro within walking distance to the house. Also he was able to tell us how to walk from the house to the Lakes. Rada was prompt with serving breakfast.
    Samantha
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018

    Great hosts, lovely place to stay!

    Nothing to not like
    Everything was great. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, warm shower and comfortable bed. The breakfast was good for a small price. The location was perfect for plitvice lakes.
    Barb Fidel
    us

    Review score

    10
    19 June 2018

    Accomodating hosts

    The proprietress went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. She cooked a special breakfast for my low sodium need. She and her son(who speaks excellent english)were very attentive hosts.
Loading reviews